butterfly favors


TESTIMONIALS

We appreciate all the letters and comments from our customers
and have asked their permission to share some with you.

alphabetically listed by Candle type
(after Customer Service)


We're very proud of our 5-STAR RATING
and 285 "Report Cards" submitted by our customers
Read report cards HERE

JUMP TO TOP

JUMP TO MIDDLE

JUMP TO BOTTOM


CUSTOMER SERVICE:


Thank you so much for keeping me updated. I was getting worried with the weather we in Tennessee where expecting. Everything stopped Monday because of ice, but it's just cold and snow now. You have been so helpful and I really appreciate everything you have done to help me with this order. You have went above and beyond. Again Thank You.
K. Stanley, New Market, TN, 02-18-15


"Diane, We received the replacements yesterday! Thank you so much for helping me and the quick turnaround. The company has great customer service and I would be happy to recommend it to others as well order again. Thank you.
K. Schryer, Cheboygan, MI 07-24-13"


I am extremely happy with our order, and the fastest shipment I've ever received!
Thank you = )
J. Hulse, West Keansburg, NJ, 10-03-12


You have been soooooo incredibly responsive and helpful, which is so rare these days.  I can assure you that I will definitely order from you again, and will recommend you to my friends.  Thanks so much.
G. Abernovich, Nutley, NJ, 04-04-08


Hi, Diane! We just received the last two of the three boxes you shipped today. It is a pleasure doing business with you as well as having the nice conversation we shared. I hope we can work together again real soon.


Thank you for the fast and efficient service in shipping the cute teapots/cups. Daughter Alexis (the bride) is really pleased.
Judy F., Dallas, GA, 02-05-08


Diane, My replacement sets arrived today in perfect condition. Thank you for taking care of this right away. It was a pleasure dealing with your company. I appreciated the personal touch you gave me. Happy Holidays!
P. Di Maggio, Redington Beach, FL, 12-06-07



I just had to send you a note to let you know how thrilled I am not only with your products, but also the service I received!  Imagine, ordering things the week of Thanksgiving and then receiving them the very next week!...and I was afraid they wouldn't arrive in time for our Christmas party.   The quality of products is superb as was my interaction with the owner herself when there was a billing question. Thank you so much for making at least one part of holiday party planning a joy!   Happy Holidays and I will definitely be ordering from you again!
Sincerely, K. Brigandi, Wethersfield, CT, 11-26-07



Diane, Again, thank you so much. Your follow thru is great! Customer service----outstanding. You will be at the top of my referral list for future customer/clients. I am always looking for something different with each wedding/event that I plan. I look forward to doing business with you. I am most impressed by the short turn around from the order, proofing and delivery of the final product. WHAT SERVICE! I must admit, I was a little hesitant about ordering candles on-line. But I was impressed with your products and thought I would give it a try. I'm glad I did.
Thank you, R. Turner, Atlanta, GA, 06-20-07



Thank you so much for a quick, informative, complete response!!! It is so nice to deal with a business that caters so well to even the smallest of orders which is rare these days. We will search your site for any other needs for our upcoming wedding and keep you in mind for other occasions as well as tout your business to what I know will be very impressed guests at our wedding.
W. Sherman, Lake Worth, FL, 01-19-06



"You are the most efficient company I have done business with in a long time - I am a teacher and a drama/sign language instructor and KNOW retail and business industry! Thanks for your polite manner and your efficient help meeting my needs!
A. McAlester, Bells, TX"


I first found Wax Wizard Candles when searching for table arrangements for my daughter's wedding two years ago.  The expertise and advice I received from Diane with this purchase, as well as the timely delivery and great prices, made me comfortable enough to order much more complicated table arrangements for my son's reception this summer as well.  Diane handled my very late request with professionalism and courtesy and made sure that all of my materials arrived on time and in great condition. I am highly recommending Wax Wizard Candles to all my friends and have complete confidence in their products, prices and efficiency.
D. Pangrazio, Fairfield, CT



Diane:
Order received in excellent shape today!  What great service.
The staff here at the agency (Marketplace Travel) was so impressed with the products and service, that the owner will be contacting to place a nice little order with you as well.  We all love the little boats and the detail in the plumeria was much better than expected.  Thanks again!  Its been a pleasure doing business with you.
B. A. Roby, CTC, BR Travel Services, Dublin, CA



Diane:
I want to take a moment to thank you. I've owned my own very successfull businesses for years and I would do anything to have customer service and support such as you have shown. Keep up the good work. It's hard to find now a days.
Rick Ribas, COO, PlanetOne Communications



Diane:
Thank you so much for your prompt response to my order. You have, without a doubt, the most efficent customer service I have ever seen before. Cory was most helpful when I placed my order and was very willing to make every effort possible for me to receive the coaches in time for my wedding. To be posted on the shipment process is unbelievable and most appreciated. For this to have been such a small order, I feel as though I had ordered thousands of dollars worth of merchandise. Wouldn't it be wonderful if all companies handled customers as you do! Your efforts will bring you many customers I'm sure.
Thanks again.
Peggy S., Kershaw, SC



Diane:
I got the notification today that the candle I ordered was already shipped.  I just wanted to say thank you very much!  Due to your busy schedule, which I knew about when I placed my order, I didn't expect to see the candle until sometime in January.  According to this e-mail I will have it in time for the twins birthday.  I am so excited and can't wait to see it.  Thank you again for your prompt replies to all my questions and for making my candle so quickly during such a busy time for you.  Your customer service is outstanding!  
Krista B., Woodbury, MN



Diane:
I just wanted to let you know that I received the candles and the cylinders in excellent condition!  Thank you again for all your help in making this decision and for your extra help in getting them to me in plenty of time.  They are even more beautiful than I expected and will be fantastic on the tables at my daughter's wedding.  I really appreciate the way you helped make this easier for me.  Best of luck with your business, Diane!
Best regards,
Dorothy P, Fairfield, CT



THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! I am going to be sure to recommend your site to anyone I know who needs party goods - you have no idea how wonderful it is to work with people you can rely on!
J. Fox, Darien, CT



Yesterday I received the candles - days before I expected.  They look wonderful and were packaged so carefully!  I am very impressed with your product, customer service and speed of processing my order.
D. Piroha, Watervliet, NY


JUMP TO TOP

JUMP TO MIDDLE

JUMP TO BOTTOM




ANNIVERSARY CANDLES`````````````````````````````````````````


Anniversary Countdown Candle:

"Diane~ Several years ago I purchased a Personalized Hand Carved Anniversary Countdown Candle for some friends of ours. When it arrived it was awesome!! It was bigger and better than I had expected. The couple love it and have used it for many years now. My daughter is getting married this summer and I could not think of a better gift than one of these beautiful candles. It just arrived this weekend and I have to say it is spectacular! You did a wonderful job with the colors and carvings. I am thrilled!! Thanks for doing such a wonderful job. J. Brill 06-18-13"


Anniversary Countdown Candle:

I received my candle yesterday and it was beautiful---it makes such a nice, unique anniversary/wedding gift.  I will definitely be using you again.  I truthfully think you are the only place where one can purchase an anniversary countdown candle.  I searched all over and could not even find a more "mass produced" version of this.  I bought one 21 years ago in a gift shop when I got married and then was able to order one 7 or 8 years ago through a retail candle shop for a wedding gift, but last year when I searched the internet you were the only people I could find who did them.
Thanks again, C. Callahan, Mechanicsville, Va


Anniversary Countdown Candle:

Just wanted to take a few moments to thank you so much for the exceptional job with the 25-anniversary candle. Corey & Diane a special thanks to you both because I know I was a big pain with the corrections :-) and also for fitting me in your overbooked schedule. The candle looks magnificent, stunning etc I cant find one word to express the way this candle looks. My grandparent’s will really admire this piece of art. I appreciated all the wrapping to secure it and to make sure it get here safe which it did . Corey & Diane Thanks so much

Wishing you the best in this business & hoping to do more business with you in the near future.
Thank you......
Arelis Espinal, New York, NY


Beach Anniversary Candle:

"Hello Diane - So sorry that I didn't call you today... I was so busy showing everyone at work and talking about my beautiful candles that I forgot to call. What a beautiful job you did. The pictures really don't do them justice. They are bright and just the color of the ocean waters. I can't wait to take them to Hawaii and show them off. They are something I shall treasure for all time, and was definitely worth all the work and effort. I hope that more people order them for anniversaries. They are a real special gift. The packaging was great and protected them just right. Also, we sure lucked out with the cooler temperatures (90's). Have a great weekend."
Patt F., Redding, CA


"Diane,
The candle arrived today and it was perfect. Again I'm so grateful you could do this for me. I have told everyone about it so hopefully you will get some more orders. I know I will be ordering again soon.Have a happy and safe 4th of July. Thank you,
Charlie Stevens,  Holiday, FL"



25th Anniversary Candle:

"It was great doing business with you! The candles were amazing. Everyone at my parents 25th [anniversary] could not get over the beauty and the craftsmanship. I highly recommend Wax Wizard for anyone looking a unique gift"
Kevin M., Hackensack, NJ


"Diane, Got the candle yesterday - looks great - thank you. What I liked best about dealing with this company is their flexibility and to meet my specific needs in a very timely manner."
Jim M., Hudson, MA


50th Anniversary Candle:

"Diane, We received the 50th Wedding Anniversary candle yesterday. It looks great! I know that my mom and dad will really enjoy it. Thanks for helping to make their 50th very special. Thank you again,"
Peggy G., Missouri, TX


Custom Anniversary Candle:

"Just wanted to tell you I received the candle today and it's just beautiful. I was very please with the product, the person that helped me, Diane Barton, and the appearance of my purchase. Diane made me feel like she was part of my family and I was a special person to her. I would highly recommend this company to anyone."
Vicki D., Beasley, TX


"Diane, I GOT IT TODAY !!! It couldn't have been more perfect. It is truly beautiful!!!! I can't wait to give it to my daughter next week."
Lorraine S.


"Hi - I received the candles yesterday. They came out very good. Great product and service. E-mail communication was excellent and delivery was prompt. Thank you."
James W., East Boston, MA


JUMP TO TOP

JUMP TO MIDDLE

JUMP TO BOTTOM



BEACH SCENE CANDLES`````````````````````````````````````````


"Hello ~
You had requested in your previous email that when I receive my candle that I let you know.  I received it today and it is FABULOUS !    It was a housewarming gift and the recipient also thought it was magnificent!  Keep up the fantastic work and I look forward to doing more business with you in the future.  Thank you again
M. Dick, Baltimore, MD"


"Just want to let you know that I recieved my candle today. It's great. People at work love it too, so I gave them your cards.
Thanks."
Jeanne R., Wilmington, DE


"Hi Diane, My mom got the candle yesterday. Safe and sound. She loved it!
Thanks!!
Leanne B., Hopkins, SC


JUMP TO TOP

JUMP TO MIDDLE

JUMP TO BOTTOM



BIRTHDAY CANDLES`````````````````````````````````````````````


When this repeat customer contacted us in 11-2006 she had been burning one of our hand carved Birthday Countdown Candles for more than 5 years, so I sent her a list of questions about the candle's performance. Below is her reply:

Q: I'd like to know if the candle performs well?
A: The candle is perfect and does not drip!

Q: Do you burn it each year?
A: Yes, during my son's birthday dinner, and again during his party.

Q: Can you estimate how long it burns between the imprinted numbers?
A: I think it's about 4 hours.

Q: Do you find it requires much trimming to keep the top..well, more-or-less "flat"...trimming the top when the wax is still warm (after burning the candle) is the best time to trim the top.

A: The candle burns very evenly and does not require much trimming at all - just a bit off the top to even it out.

Q: Has the color faded any from ultra-violet rays? (what color is the 5 year old candle?)

A: My son's candle is blue and white and we haven't noticed any fading. It is still in pristine shape. I store it in my bedroom closet in the original packaging it was shipped in, so it's well-protected.

"Feel free to use any of this information as a testimonial. As I said above, the candle is of high quality, burns slowly and evenly, and is beautifully hand-carved. My son gets so excited about his special candle in the weeks leading up to his birthday, and family and friends agree it is a special family tradition. My daughter just turned 1 and I would love for her to have a matching candle since your work is so unique. I’ll order the other countdown
candle after Christmas, and hope that we’ll order a personalized candle from you at a later date. Take care, and good wished to you and your family."
L. Bullion, LaCenter, WA  (11-2006)

"I received the [second] candle last Friday, and it's beautiful! It was worth the wait. Thanks again!"
L. Bullion, LaCenter, WA  (04-2007)


Received in excellent condition. The candle is so much more beautiful than I imaged... Or the website illustrated! Thank you.
S. Feldman, Bayside, NY (04-07-17)


I wanted you to know that I received my grandson's candle yesterday in perfect condition. Thanks for getting it shipped so quickly, I appreciate it greatly! The candle is awesome, as was the one for my granddaughter in 2010 - thanks again - keep up the good work!!
D. Wood, Chatham, NJ, 04-04-15



Got the candle and it is even more beautiful than expected! Thank you so much!
Lauren, Milford, PA, 05-26-13


Hello my friends at Wax Wizard Candles...........
just wanted to thank you so much for getting my candle to me on time -- even early!!!
This is the 5th candle I've ordered from you and it is, of course, beautiful!!!
thanks so much
J. Little, Philadelphia PA 11-01-12


Dear Diane, I received my candle and I wanted to tell you how pleased I am. It is beautiful!!! I can't wait 'til my daughter receives hers.
thank you, M. Barnes, Hamilton, OH   08-12-12


Hi Diane, I just wanted to let you know that the candle you made for my granddaughter's first birthday is absolutely gorgeous! It's so beautiful, and the detail was unbelievable! What great service your company provided to me! The candle was the hit of the party (besides my granddaughter). Everyone was raving and oooooing and ahhhhhhing over it. I just can't say enough good words about your company and about the quality of work of the candle. My granddaughter will have this very special candle to burn at her birthdays through age 21! What a special treat this will be. And, I'm sure that whenever she gets married and has children, she will want one for them, so be sure and stay in business for a very long time, please!
With so much thankfulness and appreciation!

Martha C., Seabrook, TX 08-11-08


Dear waxwizard,
This note is to thank you for my beautiful candle. I just received my personalized birthday candle for my granddaughter and it was definitely worth the wait. The candle is gorgeous and is going to help keep a birthday tradition in our family. I have another grandchild on the way and will definitely be ordering again. Thank you again.
Sincerely, G. Hendrick, Warwick, NY 03-10-08


I wanted to let you know that I received my son's birthday candle the other day.  I must say that you do incredible work.  I had a birthday candle when I was young and I wanted my children to have those same wonderful memories I had.  I remember being so excited to get it out of the closet every year and when I was older being able to light it myself.  Now, thanks to you, my children will have the same fond memories I did.  Thank You!!! T. Davis, Modesto, CA 95350


"Thanks so much Diane.  The candle is beautiful.  I love it!  I can not thank you enough.  It really means allot to me. thanks again!"
J. Benner, Bethlehem, PA


"I received the candle today.  It is beautiful....actually way beyond my expectations!!!  Thank you for such a wonderful product!  I will definitely use you again and tell others about your products! Sincerely,"
Deborah D., South Windsor, CT


"I have just received my Wax Wizard Birthday Countdown Candle for my Granddaughter.  It is absolutely delightful and feminine and will be a treasured part of our Birthday celebrations for her for quite a while.

The pink and white wax scroll work and the silk rosebud and ribbons make this candle like a fairyland creation.  You are a genius and I will not only use Wax Wizard when ever I want a special candle, I will also recommend Wax Wizard to anyone who wants that special candle for any occasion.
Thank you again,"
Margery B.. West Caldwell, NJ


Hi, Diane, The candles arrived yesterday and they are absolutely beautiful and perfect!  Just what I was hoping for!  My sisters and I grew up with countdown birthday candles back in the 50's and while I could never find one while my daughter was growing up for her, it's  a delight to find them for my little nieces and nephews.  Thank you so much again for all your hard work.  I can guarantee you'll be hearing from me again!  Take care!
Nanci Blodgett, Grand Prairie, TX


"I was so please with the 13" 1-21 year candle I purchased.  I was surprised at how big the candle actually was.  I received the personalized candle in about a week.  I was shocked at how fast I got it!!  I have told friends about my son's candle and they couldn't believe I spent $44 on a candle, until they saw it!  My family will enjoy this candle for my son's next 21 YEARS!!!  WELL WORTH THE $$!!"
Heather S., Bucyrus, OH


"My entire experience with Wax Wizard was a positive one. They are very
customer-oriented and friendly. And their products are excellent! I purchased two, personalized birthday candles for my twin neice and nephew's first birthday party. The candles received raves by almost everyone at the party! And they will surely be treasured by the twins as the celebrate their birthday in the years to come. I highly recommend Wax Wizard to anyone looking for special candles!
Marie J., White Plains, NY


"Diane, My daughter has received the birthday candle on behalf of her son (our grandson). She is delighted with the extra care and special touches that were evident with the package. Thank you, Diane, for your great service and for what sounds like a quality candle. I will spread the word! Kind regards,
Mary S., Prior Lake, MN


"Thought you'd like to know we have received the candle. We are very pleased with it, its exactly what we had in mind. Thank you for the routine updates and for notifying me so promptly when there was a problem. Mistakes do happen, and your good customer service helped to correct it quickly and painlessly. Thanks
Shelby G., Culpeper, VA


"Diane, Thanks for the information about the tracking. We received the candle over the Christmas holidays and we love it. The candle is beautiful! Thanks so much for all of your help. I have your site bookmarked for the next time we need a candle. Thanks again,"
Kim C., Coleman, TX


"I was very satisfied with the personal candle I received from Wax Wizard. I searched everywhere for this item & this company had the best choices. I highly recommend purchasing from them!!"
Carrie L., Harrison Township, MI


"I found that the attention to detail was extraordinary. The company was very attentive and had outstanding customr service. I intend to spread the word."
Mary S., Prior Lake, MN


"I would prefer to pay directly to the company rather than through PayPal service (which confused me when I received my credit card bill). The product (candle) arrived damaged, and I was very impressed with the personalized level of customer service and attention that Diane provided to me. Although it took a while to get the replacement candle (since one accessory was not available), it was worth the wait."
Richard C., Wayne, NJ


"Diane, Candle arrived on time & it's beautiful. Thanks for all your help."
Donna G.
Mount Holly, NJ


"Hi Diane - I got the candle! Thanks! I love it."
Julie P., Andover, MA


Hey Diane!! I wanted to let you know that the candle arrived in perfect shape, and it's absolutely beautiful!! I LOVE IT!!! Thank you.
L. Akers, Columbus, GA



"I received my order today and am very pleased with it.  Your work is beautiful!  Thank you so much."
D. Paoletti, New Richmond, OH   (04-2007)


" I just wanted to let you know that the candles arrived today. I can't tell you how pleased I am to have them. They are everything that I have ever wanted for my unity candles. I cannot thank you enough for the awesome job that ya'll did. Anyway, thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
God Bless, R. Spitzer, Plano, TX " (10-25-07)


JUMP TO TOP

JUMP TO MIDDLE

JUMP TO BOTTOM


CUSTOM CANDLES```````````````````````````````````````````````

Organization Logo and Award Presentation:

"Ms. Diane, I have to thank you sooo much for the wonderful job you did on the candles. We presented them last night at our closing banquet and our advisors were very much surprised and pleased. They were so beautiful, even better than I had imagined. I will be looking forward to placing more orders from you in the near future and many have already asked, "where did you get those from. Thanks again!!!"
Karisha L. Hearns
Chair, Southwestern Black
Student Leadership Conference 2001
Department of Multicultural Services
Memorial Student Center - Room 137
Texas A&M University, College Station

Aggieland Station
P.O. Box B-5
College Station, TX 77844
Office: (979) 845-4565
Fax: (979) 862-2640


Baby's First Christmas Candle (Custom):

"Diane, Thanks for everything. Candle was beautiful. My sister loved it, and when my niece is older she will too. Thnaks again, I look forward to doing business with you in the future. The candle I order definitely exceeded my expectations. My representative was with me every step and did a great job in directing me to choose what would look great. I will absolutely continue to shop with this company in the future!"
Rebecca H., Palm Harbor FL


Custom size Pillar Candles:

"Diane - The candles arrived and they are great! Thanks so much for taking care of me... I know it was a hassle, but I'll be back at ya when we burn through these.
Les D., Fort Collins, CO


"Thank you for the elephants I really like how they turned out. I may be buying another set in May. I was really happy with the quick response I got from Diane. And she answered all the questions I asked and my items were delivered on the day specified. And they were really cute. I look forward to ordering from your company in the future and have showed my aunt your work and gave it as a gift. Thanks again I am glad I chose your company for my gift."
Rosalinda C., Mesa, AZ



JUMP TO TOP

JUMP TO MIDDLE

JUMP TO BOTTOM


FAUX FOOD (BAKERY CANDLES)````````````````````````````````


"Hi Diane! Just wanted to let you know that the "strawberry pie" candle that you had shipped to California was received yesterday, and the accolades have not stopped since she received it! Thank you from the both of us!!! We have BOTH added your web site to our favorites list and look forward to another great deal.

I bought a "strawberry pie" candle as a gift for a friend of mine and she was absolutely "overwhelmed" by this gift. She continues to praise Wax Wizards and, along with myself, we now have found our ONLY source for wax/candle supplies! I would also like to say that I REALLY appreciate the "personal touch" that the customer gets through email correspondence!! Thanks!! Sincerely,"
Jeff B., El Centro, CA


"HI !
Just wanted to let you know that I got my order, in perfect condition and they are beautiful - I LOVE THEM !!!"
Sue Muh
Lake Worth, FL


"Diane, I just got my order. Your candles are suberb!!! I need to order a
few more for my collection."
A.J. E., Baker City, OR


"Diane was the greatest. She took my order,explained what i would be getting and price .I got what i asked for and was very,very,very pleased. Will be ordering again and have already referred some of my friends to WAX Wizard to order too. Thanks Diane."
Reva J., Hayward, CA


"Hello, Diane, I just want to tell you how much I am enjoying the cake candles that I purchased from your company. One of the candles stays on my dining table - in a dessert plate, with a fork on the plate. It looks good enough to eat! It adds a special touch and is a conversation starter, too. Most certainly, I will be ordering again!
Joanne C., Lockhart, TX


"dear diane - i want to thank you for the hamburgercandles . they came out great.
everything was just how we expected they would turn out. if we have any
friends that need candles we told them to contact you. thanks again for a
great job. "
Helene S., Gloucester City, NJ



JUMP TO TOP

JUMP TO MIDDLE

JUMP TO BOTTOM


FAVORS & PERSONALIZED FAVORS````````````````````````````


“I just wanted to thank you guys.  And tell you how amazed I am that I just ordered these candles two days ago and received them this morning.   They are cute and have exceeded my expectations, as have you. 
  
I will be highly recommending you to family and friends  and will definitely order from you in the future.
Thank you"
K. Lewis, Springfield, KY 08-08-15



“I just received my wedding favors from ups they are perfect thank you so much."
J. Maynard, 07-07-15 “


"Today we received the snowflake glass coasters they are beautiful. Thank you very much for rapid delivery. I will definitely use your website to order again..thank you"
S. Maynard 07-13-15


I just wanted to thank you so much for shipping the placecard/votive holders so quickly. I received them Tuesday and, so far, they're all PERFECT! They are even better "live" (and the website makes them look terrific).
Thank you so much for the exemplary service and product!
Best regards, V. Jago, Mount Holly, NJ (05-15-08)


Thank you again. The coaches do look great. They are smaler than I expected but everyone loves themt and so does my future husband. Thank you. Because of you my favors came out just the way I wanted them to look. I appreciate all that you have done for me - to save my wedding. Compliments to your company and your hard work. I will recomend your company to everyone. I already have one person that ordered her wedding favors from you. Thank you again....God Bless
From a very happy customer,
S. Ventura (soon to be S. Alvarez), Paterson, NJ


"I was totally pleased with not only the product, but the service that I received. I needed favors for a shower ASAP and Diane from WaxWizards came through for me beyond any expectation I could have had. Not only did the candles come in personalized within a few days of my ordring them, Diane spent time with me on the phone to get exactly what I wanted. Her availability to me and her follow-up were amazing. She knew I was nervous about getting them on time so she let me know each step along the way to ease my concern, and it did. She provided me with choice of the graphics used immediately so I could get exactly what I wanted down to the color of the design and lettering. The best part that was when I gave out the favors at the shower, everyone loved them and were very excited to put them out and use them. They were absolutely the right favors to give and a big hit. Thank you Diane for helping to make my party a success."
Sharon G., Hewlett, NY


"Thanks again. The candles were exactly what we were looking for and a big hit with our guests. We also very much appreciated your timely responses and personal attention to our order. We'd be happy to fill out your "report card." Feel free to use any comments you wish. Looking forward to doing business with you again soon."
Kat and Kim W, Venice, CA


"Hello Diane, I received the candles today,they arrived in good condition. I love them, they are perfect for the bridal shower. Thank you very much for everything. I will definately recommend your company. Thanks again.
Claudia R. (A Very Happy Customer)" , Astoria, NY


"Sorry this has taken so long, but the candles were sent to Philly, and I just went there this weekend to finally see them. Everything looks perfect ! The tags are ribbons are lovely. Thanks so much for helping to make our wedding special ! Thank you also for the wedding CD. I am going to try it right after I finish my emailing."
Jen J.. Wallingford, PA


"We just came home to a huge box filled with beautiful candles. Thank you -
they are terrific."
Marci P.


"Wax Wizard was one of the easiest merchants to deal with EVER! - Responses to inquiries were almost immediate, information was complete. Diane was patient and knowledgeable and helped me order exactly the shower favors I was imagining. The order came promptly, custom packaged as I requested. It was a pleasure to deal with them. "
Nancy S., Jamaica Estates, NY


" Diane: I am getting back to you to let you know that Krystal's souvenirs are beautiful. She loves them. Due to the hurricane, we had to move our event to November 13, but that is ok, we are ready and resting it out. Thanks so much for a fabulous job! I have added your website to my favorites for future use and to refer to my friends."
Best regards, K. Grey, Deltona, FL (11-02-05)



JUMP TO TOP

JUMP TO MIDDLE

JUMP TO BOTTOM


FLOATING CANDLES`````````````````````````````````````````````


"Hi Diane,  Just wanted to say thanks again ~ everything arrived in perfect condition on Friday afternoon, and the arrangements were beautiful at the reception last night.  I appreciate the great job you did getting these things to me on time. 
D. Pangrazio, Fairfield, CT"


"Dear Diane,
We received the order yesterday and they are beautiful.  They're going to be perfect!  Thanks again for your help.  I'll definitely keep your company in mind the next time we need something like this."
Sincerely, K.Brooks, Senior Advisor, Montville High School, Oakdale, CT



"hi there diane... i did recieve the package... and i LOVE the snowflake
candles and glass bowl. i will be ordering from you again. in fact i plan on
using you to decorate the centerpieces for my wedding! thank you so much!
- talk to you soon,"
Connie M., North Providence, RI


"The candles were gorgeous!!! I'm really going to have to hunt around
for a bowl to put them in. I didn't realize they were that big! Most
floaters I've seen are tiny. I really like them. Thanks a bunch!"
Arlene H., Clearwater, FL


"Hello Diane...Your correct, they are a perfect match. Thank You Very much for getting these changed and back to me for the wedding. I really appreciate your service. We even have little flowers to go around the globes that look like these candles. Everything is going to be beautiful, It's hard to believe I only have 8 days left. Thanks Again,"
Cyndi R., South Charleston, wv


"I have received all of my candles and everything is great. Thank you"
Colette K., Newburgh, NY


"DIANE, MY MOTHER RECEIVED THE BUTTERFLY CANDLES YESTERDAY. I HAVE NOT SEEN THEM YET BUT SHE SAID THEY WERE VERY NICE. THANK YOU FOR ALL OF YOUR HELP.
ERRICA C., Woodstock, CT


"I recieved my candles today. They look really nice! I'm going to take these to the flower shop and see how well they match my flowers so I'll be putting in the big order shortly. Thanks again!"
Jennifer K., Kalamazoo, MI


"Diane, I received my candles today. They are beautiful. They are for centerpieces for my daughter's wedding. I hope they burn for 3-4 hours, as advertised. Thanks."
Judith L., Schaumburg, IL


"Diane, I received the candles today and they are beautiful! Waxwizard has a beautiful product that I would recommend to anyone. I enjoyed working with Diane and am very pleased with her product."
Kelleigh W., Arlington, VA


"Dear Diane, I received the heart candles and love them! I will be making an order soon for the heart untiy candles we'd discussed. Thank you for the refund. Talk to you soon!
Kelly D., Tallahassee, FL


"I was extremely happy with the service I received, it was very personal, (one on one). I was always informed and aware of where my order was and when I was to expect it. The candles are of excellent quality and thanks to talking with Diane I was able to make them even more fabulous by adding glitter - great idea. Now I have wonderful centerpieces for my wedding with a added personal touch. Thanks again."
Annete L., Hyannisport, MA



These candles are beautiful!!!! They are going to be a great addition to my fall wedding reception.  I love them so much I plan on ordering more!  Diane is great!  She's prompt, courtesy, and very concerned for her buyers.  I would recommend waxwizard to anyone and plan to do just that!  A++++++++++
T. Thomas, Morgantown, WV  26501


JUMP TO TOP

JUMP TO MIDDLE

JUMP TO BOTTOM


HAND-CARVED CANDLES```````````````````````````````````````


"Oh my gosh - the candle arrived today and is absolutely gorgeous!  It is perfect for the Sweet Sixteen party!  We are so excited to show it off!! Thank you, C. Forge, Casselberry, FL  06-26-08"


"We contacted Wax Wizard Candles as we have opened a shop in the UK and through all the sites we visited wax wizard had everything we needed for our cut and curl range. quality, looks and excellent help from diane barton who has been a god send to us helping us in many ways and not just with the candles. she has now because of her help become a friend as well as our candlemaker. We recomend her honesty and helpfullness and tallent."
Iaian & Noeline Batey
Northumberland, England
iainbatey@iainbateyfree-online.co.uk


"Hi Diane.. Thanks so much.. I received the candle today and must say it's a work of art!!!.. It's almost a shame to put a light to the wick!.. Anyway I cannot believe how hard it is to find these "cut & curl" style candles, even at some of the most well known candles store such as "Illuminations, etc, etc.."


"Dear Diane, Our candle arrived safely today. The more we look at it the more we like it and are very pleased with the quality. Thank you for getting it done and to us so very quickly. I appriciate all of your help!!! "
Sincerely, Hope S., Jacksonville, FL


Once again thanks so much and I look forward to doing business with you again in the near future."
Stan W., Anaheim, CA


"Thanks so much for the beautiful candle. It arrived yesterday.
Kathy R., Bowling Green, KY


"Dear Diane: The candles arrived today-two days after the original delivery estimate, but the estimate was modified early so that I knew they would be later than planned. The box was pretty beat up, but the candles were well packed and survived without a problem. They are really beautiful. Thank you so much for all your help.
Louann P., Longview, WA


"Hello, sorry been working alot got the candles wed. wife loves them and they are beautiful, you do good work! Great products, Great service, Fast delivery, Would recommend to anyone"
Tad L., San Antonio, TX


"I have had the pleasure of previously seeing this lady's candle work before she went on the web. As, I knew I could trust her, I just sent a check with my order. I still need to find out about PayPal for billing on other sites. I'm a baby when it comes to putting my CC# on line. To any gentle reader that wishes to try out some wonderful candle work, I could not reccomend her more."
Don S., Sarasota, FL


JUMP TO TOP

JUMP TO MIDDLE

JUMP TO BOTTOM


MEMORIAL CANDLES```````````````````````````````````````````

"I recently purchased a memorial candle from the Wax Wizard. While it was somewhat difficult to make contact by phone for questions, email was answered promptly and sufficiently. Once the picture to be em-bedded in the candle was received it was made and returned promptly and I was very satisfied with the result."
Lynda B., aples, FL




PILLAR CANDLES```````````````````````````````````````````````

"Hi Diane: We received your package today. You packed the items with great care, and the candles are beautiful. We enjoyed doing business with you and know where to get our next candles and where to tell our friends to shop for candles online!"
Sincerely,"
Gayle A.. Redmond, WA


JUMP TO TOP

JUMP TO MIDDLE

JUMP TO BOTTOM


SCENTED CANDLES`````````````````````````````````````````````

"hi, got the candles yesterday, things have been hectic, meant to write. thanks they look and smell great.

Kathy and John H., Lindenhurst, NY


"Hi!! this is Barbara H. - the coffee candle arrived safely. it smells delicious.
thank you."
Barbara H., Alloway, NJ


"Found this company through response.net. I was looking, they provided me with the information I needed.This company and its owner far exceeded my wants and I will be ordering from her again. I have also told others about her and hope they will do the same. I am new to the internet and found this to be a very good first experience."
Katherine M., Mars, PA



SCENTED JAR CANDLES`````````````````````````````````````````

Dear Diane, I just wanted to drop you a note to let you know that the favors forCarolyn's shower were a big hit!   I filled the small bags with birdseed and tied them on, and the favors made a wonderful presentation.   Carolyn was very excited about the Cinderella motif. Thank you for all the special attention, and I'll be back if the need arises again!
Warmest regards,
Lucille M., Randolph, NJ


JUMP TO TOP

JUMP TO MIDDLE

JUMP TO BOTTOM


TAPER CANDLES ```````````````````````````````````````````````

"This purchase was made for work. We were unable to find the product we needed from usual suppliers. Out of frustration we surfed the net. Wax Wizard was a life-saver. Our traditional plans will continue without a hitch because of Wax Wizard."

Trinity United Methodist Church
1581 Cambridge Blvd
Columbus, OH 43212
phone 614-488-0695


"I was thrilled when by wedding candles arrived in perfect order in plenty of time before the date!! These were hard to find candles that the Wax Wizard had and very price competitive. The owner of the company was wonderful to work with and I recommend purchasing from the Wax Wizard!!! I certainly will be !!!
Kathy G., Eaton, OH


"I ordered a pair of sculptured candles from this company. When I placed my order, Customer service contacted me within two hours with a question about the colors I had chosen. They suggested an alternative pattern, which turned out to be gorgeous. It was nice to deal with knowledgeable people who cared about customer service and product satisfaction."
William S.


"Excellent communication, fast and easy transaction. Would highly recommend to others."
Maria W., Santa Rosa, CA


JUMP TO TOP

JUMP TO MIDDLE

JUMP TO BOTTOM


WEDDING CANDLES & UNITY CANDLES``````````````````````

I am coordinating a wedding for a professional basketball player. It will be well attended with high visibility, so I only wanted the best for their special day. I was EXTREMELY impressed with the personal, professional, quick and quality service I've received from Wax Wizard Candles & Bridal Shop. They will always be my first contact for future events and I'll highly recommend them to others. They were the BEST!
D. Cross, Seattle, WA


I just wanted to let you know how much I love the unity candles you made for my wedding.  They are unbelievable!  I looked all over malls, and wedding stores at unity candles and came up with nothing that caught my attention and said "BUY ME!!".  However a couple of minutes on your website and I found the set for me. Again, thank you SO much and especially for getting them to me in time...considering I ordered them a bit late.
S. Hill,  Arnold, PA   Wedding Date: May 8, 2004



Hi, I received my candles today and wanted to thank you for doing such a
wonderful job. They are absolutely gorgeous! They compliment my Cinderella
wedding theme perfectly. I am recommending you to all my friends.
Thanks Again,
Emily Quirk, San Jose, CA


"Diane, I wanted to make sure I got back to you regarding the candles. I received them yesterday, and they are beautiful. I am not good at saying goodbye, so I will just have to buy more in the near future. There are also pictures that will have to be sent. I want to thank you for all your wonderful candles and all the little chats we have had. :)"
Elizabeth L., Boca Raton, FL


"Dear Dianne, Hello!!...just got back from our vacation in the Philippines. Would just like to thank you for making our UNITY CANDLE as unique, elegant and beautiful as possible. Everybody were saying that they haven't seen that kind of candle just like ours yet. All the comments about the candles were all positive and they gave a lot of praises and credits to the one who made it and that was YOU! So, again thank you very much for everything. You have such an amazing God-given talent. Keep it up. May God abundantly bless you. Sincerely,
Rhoda Bonalba-Del Carmen"


"Dear Diane, Yes, I recieved my candles yesterday, and they are perfect. I know my daughter will love them for her wedding. Thank you for your time and trouble. You shall be hearing from me in the future for more candles. Thank you again,
Mary Lou W., Doylestown, PA


"Diane, I received the canldes yesterday. They are beautiful. Thank you for the time you spent on them. They will always be a memory to us. Thanks again."
Diandra C., Houston, TX


"Hi Diane, The candles are absolutely gorgeous! I've never seen anything like them anywhere! They were beautiful on the web-site, but I never imagined they'd be this beautiful! Thanks so much!

I ordered the unity candle and tapers from Wax Wizard for my upcoming wedding. I have searched both on the internet and in stores for candles. I found the Wax Wizard web site and browsed the catalog. I've never seen any canles as beautiful. Still, it's difficult to tell by looking at pictures. I spoke with Dianne at length and she customized the candles to my specifications. I never imagined how beautiful they would be! I have obsessed over every detail of this wedding and I think the candles were the one thing that exceeded my expectations."
Theresa S., Norwood, MA

JUMP TO TOP

JUMP TO MIDDLE

JUMP TO BOTTOM


"They are here and they are just gorgeous. I can't thank you enough. I will give your website out to anyone I know who is in the market for candles. Thanks again!

I was so pleased with WaxWizard and particularly Diane Barton. The candles turned out beautifully and the graphics were awesome. Diane was a delight to work with and kept me informed every step of the way. I will have no problem recommending this website to any of my friends and associates."
Jeanne M., Seattle, WA


"DIANE - I JUST RECIEVED MY CANDLES AND I HAVE TO TELL YOU IT IS EVERYTHING I EVER DREAMED IT WOULD BE! IT IS ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS AND I AM GOING TO BE SO PROUD TO DISPLAY THEM AT MY CEREMONY! YOU HAVE TOTALLY MADE MY DAY!!!!!!! I AM GOING TO REFER YOU TO EVERYBODY I KNOW! EXCELLENT WORK. THANK YOU SO MUCH !!!!!! HAVE A WONERFUL WEEKEND.
LOVE, TARA CARROLL

I HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE WITH WAX WIZARD. DIANE WAS MY CANDLEMAKER AND I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT HER. THE CANDLE IS A UNITY SET AND I WILL BE VERY PROUD TO DISPLAY THIS WORK OF ART AT MY WEDDING. I DID EVERYTHING BY EMAIL WITH DIANE-AND IT WAS EASY AND FUN.I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY WHOLE EXPERIENCE. I WILL BE REFERRING WAX WIZARDS ALL OVER TOWN."
TARA CARROLL, Tamarac, FL


"Hi Diane, Yes, I have received the candles. They are great. I think that Donna and Bill will be very pleased with them as well. I was going to give them to them at their shower next Saturday night, but she wants me instead to let it be a surprise when they light them at the church on their wedding day. Thank you so much. I will look at your new site. Sincerely, Charlene H."


"Hi Diane, I picked up the candle yesterday. It is absolutely beautiful, I couldn't be happier with it. Thank you so much for getting it done so quickly. Thanks Again,"
Angela S., Valrico, FL


"Diane, we did receive the candles on the 26th and they turned out lovely we both thought you did a superb job in making them the way we wanted them.
Thank you "
Tim & Susanne C., Fernley, NV


"Hi Diane!!! My candles arrived today while I was at lunch. OMG! They are gorgeous! THANK YOU!!!! You also did a great job wrapping them - took me about 1/2 hour to get them out of the bubble wrap - LOL -- Thats cool - no chance of them breaking that way....... Anyway, they arrived here safe and sound, and I absolutely love them! I am VERY happy with my purchase and the service. My Unity candle and tapers are gorgeous! They arrived from FL to KS in perfect condition and were wrapped very carefully. I was also very impressed with the service. My emails were responded to directly by Diane, within a short time after I sent them, and she was VERY friendly, personable and helpful."
Tina M., Overland Park, KS


"Diane, My candle and holder arrived yesterday. The bride and groom will love it, I'm sure. And thank you, Diane, for your excellent customer service. I will pass your name and that of your Company to all my friends who are looking for a unique gift. THANK YOU, again!"
Valerie N., Painted Post, NY


"Hi Diane, Well my prayers were answered as the candles arrived this afternoon !! I was so worried as Mum leaves in the morning and it would have been too late for the next mail delivery. Anyway they look absolutely beautiful thankyou for doing such a beautfiful job. Take Care"
Vicky M., Cambridge, Ontario, Canada


"Hi Diane, Just wanted you to know I received the candle. It is perfect. Thank you."
Yvonne J., Bronx, NY


"GREETINGS WAXY - Thou princess of the candle drippings, thou talented artiste of the Graphic machine. As you will see, your mastery of the candle art has once again delighted the hearts and eyes of the bridal pair. Thank you for your extra effort I really do appreciate it.
LUV Sea Monster", Marina Del Rey, CA


"Thank you for the beautiful Wax Wizard candles! I received mine on Thursday night. Vi says "thank you very much" for hers, too. They are quite exquisite! There is a large pillar candle and two matching candle sticks."
Cee Cee
San Diego, CA


"OH MY!!! They are GORGEOUS!!! I am in tears!!!!!!!!!! Thank You So MUCH!"
Carrie W., Fords, NJ


"Diane, I just received my candle this weekend, it looks great. I love it!"
Aimee H., Montgomery, TX


"Yes, and it is wonderful! Larry couldn't believe how lovely it is. I'm taking pictures of everything and sending to the author or Everything Irish an Tradional Irish Wedding she very interested in my dress. Thanks again and it was wonderful working with you,"
Colleen K., Calumet City, IL

JUMP TO TOP

JUMP TO MIDDLE

JUMP TO BOTTOM


"Hello! I justed wanted to let you know that we got the candle and it is absolutely beautiful!! IT is so big, we were surprised! But it will be the perfect wedding gift for my fiance's Mom. I will hold onto the cards because I am getting married next June and I will definitely be contacting you for my wedding candles!!! Thank you again! "
Deanna J., Harrisburg, PA


"HEY, I RECEIVED MY CANDLE! I LOVE IT. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL OF YOUR HELP! I CAN'T WAIT TO USE IT! THANKS AGAIN!
KELLI H., Hayden, AL


"Just wanted to let you know that we received the candles, and they are beautiful. Thanks allot.
Mike K., Gibsonton, FL


"I just wanted to send this email to let you guys know that I received my candle and it was so beautiful.  Thank you so very much for my wonderful Unity Candle.
T. Rucker, Bedford, OH"




TESTIMONIALS FROM OUR BRIDAL SHOP
at http://BridalShopStore.com


JUMP TO TOP

JUMP TO MIDDLE

JUMP TO BOTTOM


CAKETOPS ```````````````````````````````````````````````````````

"Diane, I opened my front door this morning to find a huge box at the step, and about six hours later I got all the tape off and got each box out from inside the other (lol). I was so happy that it was wrapped up so well, though! The caketop could not have broken if it was dropped out of a window. I was completely amazed when I opened the box and saw the castle for the first time, and everyone was mesmerized at how beautiful it looks with the light kit turned on. I had been worried that the batteries or wires would be showing, but they are completely hidden under the lace base. This is the perfect, magical touch to our fairy tale wedding. Thank you so much for all of your help - emailing me day and night and even on weekends to reassure me that I would receive it on time and intact. I have been on the internet for 7 1/2 years, and have been ordering items online for almst 5 from many different vendors. However, I have never encountered an online store as considerate, prompt, and professional as yours. Thanks again for everything! You have helped make my wedding a beautiful and memorable day.
Sincerely,
Laura Grant"


JUMP TO TOP

JUMP TO MIDDLE

JUMP TO BOTTOM


CANDLE HOLDERS ```````````````````````````````````````````````


"Diane, the candle holder arrived this morning. I was surprised and so thankful. Thank you so much for all of your help. It is beautiful and I think the bride will be very pleased!

Diane at Wax Wizard was so nice and helpful. She did everything she possibly could to get me the item I needed for my son's wedding. She understood the urgency and kept in close contact with me. Even with the tragedy in New York this week, my items arrived on the day it was expected. I am so grateful to her. I highly recommend this company."
Anita M., Englewood, CO


JUMP TO BOTTOM

JUMP TO MIDDLE

JUMP TO TOP


We're very proud of our 5-STAR RATING
and 285 "Report Cards" submitted by our customers

On August 1, 2000 we joined an online Consumer Protection program called "ePublicEye" because we want visitors to our website to feel confident in ordering from us. ePublicEye asked that our customers fill out a "report card" rating our service and products. These ratings are posted at their website for our visitors to read. Unfortunately this service ceased operating but our Report Cards are available for you to read here:

http://www.waxwizard.net/testimonials-publiceye.html
or click here

If you have ANY questions please email us and we'll be happy
to respond - usually within 24 hours.
If you have a special request please
CONTACT US


 BACK TO MAIN INDEX

JUMP TO BOTTOM

JUMP TO MIDDLE

JUMP TO TOP


CLICK HERE TO CLOSE WINDOW

testimonials.html

~db~